Soba Salad

This is one of my go-to meals: cheap, easy, probably vegan, and mostly ZW. Oh, and delicious as all get-out.

  • Soba noodles (minimal packaging)
  • Chopped Avocado (ZW)
  • Halved grape tomatoes or mini heirlooms (ZW)
  • Cilantro (ZW)
  • Sprouted pepitas (I’m lucky to get these ZW)
  • Dressing: soy sauce, rice vinegar, mirin, sunflower oil (moderately packaged)
  • Topped with sesame seed-based rice seasoning (minimal packaging)

This makes a great salad-in-a-jar, too, and will keep in the fridge sans dressing for a few days. And I don’t know what it is, but sprouted pepitas (pumpkin seeds) taste amazing with the soba and Asian-styled dressing. I cannot get enough of these flavors.

A word of warning, though: under no circumstances would I recommend eating noodles out of a container that’s taller than its mouth is wide! It makes things a little difficult, lol.

